Carlo Palese

Carlo Palese obtained his Diploma in piano at the Conservatoire “L. Boccherini” in Lucca, summa cum laude. He then studied under the guidance of Maria Tipo and, for some years, of Pietro Rigacci. Subsequently, he was the student of Aquiles delle Vigne, obtaining the Diplome Superieur d’Execution at the Ecole Normale de Musique “A. Cortot” in Paris. Prizewinner in important piano competitions, he now performs both as a soloist and as a chamber musician.

The intent of spreading musical culture has led Carlo Palese to be active also in the field of music promotion: he is President of “Livornoclassica”and Artistic Director of the Livorno Piano Competition. Currently, he is Professor of piano at the Conservatoire “Luigi Boccherini” in Lucca and gives masterclasses in Italy and abroad.


Alberto Bologni

Alberto Bologni obtained the diploma of the Conservatorio of Florence. He subsequently took a soloist’s diploma at Rotterdam Conservatoire. His training benefited from three of the most celebrated European violin-playing traditions: Sandro Materassi provided a link with the Venetian school of Giulio Pasquali and the German-Hungarian school of Jeno Hubay, while Stephan Gheorghiu and Ilya Grubert transmitted the teachings of the Russian-Soviet school of Oistrakh and Kogan. An enthusiast of art, cinema and literature, Alberto Bologni’s intellectual curiosity has made him one of the most versatile violinists of his generation. His repertoire combines well known masterworks with rarities and rediscoveries, as well as a substantial series of contemporary compositions.


Strings City: Concerto Unitario per Orchestra

W. A. Mozart, A. Dvořák
2-DICEMBRE-2018  11.00


A cura di Orchestra della ToscanaScuola di Musica di FiesoleMaggio Musicale FiorentinoConservatorio di Musica Luigi CherubiniOrchestra da Camera Fiorentina – Durata: 40′

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Eine kleine Nachtmusik

Antonín Dvořák – Serenata per archi, op.22

Un’unica orchestra costituita da musicisti provenienti da Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, Conservatorio di Musica Luigi Cherubini, Orchestra della Toscana, Scuola di Musica di Fiesole e Orchestra da Camera Fiorentina, diretta da Enrico Calesso.

Registrazione EMA Vinci service:

Disegno del suono Giuseppe Scali
Fonico Riccardo Magnani

× Contattaci