The Sanremo Symphony Orchestra is one of the oldest and most prestigious Italian musical realities. Founded in 1905, it is part of the 12 State-recognized Orchestral Concert Institutions (ICOs) (since the foundation of the first 6 ICOs in 1967) and is a Cultural Institution of Regional Interest in Liguria. Since 2003 it has acquired the legal status of a Foundation.

In its long history it has seen the greatest international conductors and major international soloists alternate. Carlo Farina (artistic and permanent director from 1953 to 1979, architect of the rebirth and development of the “Symphonic” up to the highest levels), Evelino Pidò (1986-1987), Stefan Anton Reck (1990- 1993). Among the Artistic Directors we remember Roberto Hazon. Alberto Zedda, Bruno Santori (2010-2015). Since 2015, the Artistic and Stable Director is Maestro Giancarlo De Lorenzo.

Attentive to the enhancement of young talents, the Sanremo Symphony is endowed with a great versatility that allows it to perform, always with great recognition, both the classical repertoire, as well as the romantic, modern and contemporary ones.

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *


Powered by WhatsApp Chat

× Contattaci